What People Are Saying

Here is what people are saying about Backdrop. From quality to supplies to experience to color, the reviews are here. If you want to chime in, just order our paint.

Best Paint Ever!!!

We just moved into a new home and have been doing a ton of painting. We've used farrow and ball, Sherwin Williams, and Benjamin Moore paint and Backdrop was by far my favorite to paint with. The color is gorgeous in person. This paint covered extremely well, didn't drip, didn't streak, was extremely smooth to paint with and overall was a great experience. The paint dried quickly and didn't give me a headache like most paints with a ton of fumes. I'm so glad that I was introduced to this company. I will be buying from here again!

Elizabeth HLittle Rock, AR

Absolutely Thrilled / First Class!

I’ve thought and reflected, but I don’t have a single complaint. The entire Backdrop experience was simple and more elegant than I expected. I ordered paint and supplies at three o’clock in the morning and it was delivered the next day. Felt like witchcraft. The paint went on beautifully, everything that I needed came in the delivery, and blissfully, I didn’t have to leave the house. I’ve painted many times in the past, but I’ve never felt like I was having a luxury experience. Already planning my next room!

Benjamin POgden, IA
  • Marissa J02/03/2023North Charleston, SC
    PurchasedSTUDIO HOURS
    Painted Space
    Entryway

    Awesome Paint with Biodegradable Packaging

    I painted a high-traffic entryway and didn't even use a 1/2 gallon. The paint went on thick and smooth and the color is beautiful. I also love the corn packaging that dissolves in water. Every company should use it!

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Michael F02/02/2023Bridgewater, CT
    PurchasedBLOOMSBURY - DEEP NAVY
    Painted Space
    Foyer

    Great wallpaper easy install

    Great quality

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Dong Yeon H01/31/2023Brooklyn, NY
    PurchasedWABI-SABI - MOSS
    Painted Space
    Office Bathroom Walls

    LOVE IT !

    Love the color and the texture of this wallpaper. I've wanted to create a green tiled bathroom look ... and it was a perfect wallpaper that. It made our office bathroom look warm and zen.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Autumn K01/30/2023New York, NY
    Repeat Buyer
    Purchased36 HOURS IN MARRAKESH

    five stars

    five stars

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Daphne G01/29/2023Old Bridge, NJ
    PurchasedNOT SO DELICATE
    Painted Space
    Child’s bedroom and closet

    Excellent

    I love this paint and the whole experience. My daughter got a little crazy and some landed in her eye and it washed out very quickly with no residue or eye redness. The color dried beautifully. The swatches were on point and I’m so glad I got exactly what I anticipated!

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Pamela S01/28/2023Glendale, AZ
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedSCHOOL BLAZER BLUE

    Amazing Dark Blue Color

    Very fabulous color that is dark but not too dark. Paint went on great. We are using this color with The Early Stuff in our dining area off the kitchen. Looks great. We also will be using it in our library on a window wall. Color looks great with wood. We painted our front door with School Blazer Blue. You will not be disappointed. Great quality paint. Delivery is fast.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Tiffany A01/28/2023Albuquerque, NM
    PurchasedTHE ESSENTIALS KIT
    Painted Space
    Bedroom

    Moody Bedroom

    I painted an entire room one dark color to strike a moody and cozy atmosphere.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • hope s01/27/2023Nashville, TN
    PurchasedROAD TO TODOS SANTOS
    Painted Space
    Living room

    Quality and ease

    I love everything about this process. The east set up, the quality color and the fast delivery! This is such an amazing service! Thank you!!

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • ILENE A01/27/2023Los Angeles, CA
    PurchasedHARAJUKU MORNING
    Painted Space
    I painted a long dark hallway that now feels bright and pleasant.

    I LOVE this paint!

    First of all, the color is beautiful. Secondly, i coordinates so well with the surrounding colors. I also very much appreciate that it not only dries quickly, but also there is no odor.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Kaitlin M01/23/2023Richmond, CA
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedHARVEST MOON
    Painted Space
    Linen closet, bathroom, laundry room

    Adding new life to an ignored space

    After falling in love with weekend upstate for my entryway I decided to freshen up a few other spaces. I have a huge linen closet that has been neglected for 7 years and I wanted to add color to my bathroom to make the small space feel less cold. I love backdrop paint- it is worth the cost. I’ll never buy paint from a hardware store again

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Luam K01/20/2023Brooklyn, NY
    PurchasedNOT SO DELICATE
    Painted Space
    Kids room walk in closet

    Amazing! Every bit of it.

    The Essentials Kit and Roller Handle Extension is a MUST HAVE for anyone doing it themselves at home. It made my life so much easier to not have to source every little item. And I realized there are pieces I wouldn't have thought to buy but am so glad I did. I also LOVE the color not so delicate. With a coat of Primer and 2 coats of paint, it saturated the walls beautifully and was easy to apply. I'm not a pink girl but my daughters love it so I love how the bit of gray in this color gave it a little touch of conservative glamour. Can't wait for the next paint project. Backdrop all the way!

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Georgia S01/17/2023Elmhurst, NY
    PurchasedBARBIE™ DREAMHOUSE™ PINK
    Painted Space
    living room

    dreamhouse!

    i loved the paint - my living room is now barbie dreamhouse pink, which has been a dream of mine for years. the paint is so vibrant and gorgeous!

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Heather H01/16/2023Manhattan, KS
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedTHE EARLY STUFF
    Painted Space
    Main bathroom

    Pretty soft blue

    The Early Stuff is a soft, soothing color that would be perfect for a bedroom or a bathroom. We painted the rest of our interior Supermoon (the perfect white) but wanted something different for the master bathroom. The color is easy on the eyes and adds a calming touch to the room. Very happy with all of the Backdrop paints!!

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Dalia D01/14/2023Huntington, IN
    PurchasedSTUDIO HOURS
    Painted Space
    Bedroom

    It went well! I should have ordered more, so I will need to in the future! The paint dried quickly, and the smell was not pungent. I will use BackDrop for future rooms!

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Rebecca M01/14/2023Columbus, OH
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedSTUDIO HOURS

    five stars

    five stars

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Maryam H01/13/2023Des Moines, IA
    PurchasedMOJAVE GATHERING
    Painted Space
    Massage Therapy Office

    Seamless!

    The whole set was amazing, the essential kit provided everything I needed, and the paint went on smooth with minimal to no odor.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Bianca C01/10/2023Tulsa, OK
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedPABLO HONEY

    five stars

    five stars

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Katrina S01/06/2023SEQUIM, WA
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedCOLOR OF THE YEAR
    Painted Space
    Barn wall

    Gorgeous paint

    We love our cheerful Color of the Year wall! The paint supplies are really awesome, better than store bought.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Jan S01/05/2023South Pasadena, CA
    PurchasedLOBBY SCENE
    Painted Space
    Accent wall

    Backdrop paint and tools made the job easy and it looks gorgeous

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Kat H01/04/2023New York, NY
    PurchasedNOVELTY WAVE
    Painted Space
    Accent wall

    Easy and gorgeous color

    Easy delivery, gorgeous color. Makes amateur painters work look great.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
Save $20 when you buy 4+ gallons.Fast shipping, easy returns.
Subtotal
$0