What People Are Saying

Here is what people are saying about Backdrop. From quality to supplies to experience to color, the reviews are here. If you want to chime in, just order our paint.

Best Paint Ever!!!

We just moved into a new home and have been doing a ton of painting. We've used farrow and ball, Sherwin Williams, and Benjamin Moore paint and Backdrop was by far my favorite to paint with. The color is gorgeous in person. This paint covered extremely well, didn't drip, didn't streak, was extremely smooth to paint with and overall was a great experience. The paint dried quickly and didn't give me a headache like most paints with a ton of fumes. I'm so glad that I was introduced to this company. I will be buying from here again!

Elizabeth HLittle Rock, AR

Absolutely Thrilled / First Class!

I’ve thought and reflected, but I don’t have a single complaint. The entire Backdrop experience was simple and more elegant than I expected. I ordered paint and supplies at three o’clock in the morning and it was delivered the next day. Felt like witchcraft. The paint went on beautifully, everything that I needed came in the delivery, and blissfully, I didn’t have to leave the house. I’ve painted many times in the past, but I’ve never felt like I was having a luxury experience. Already planning my next room!

Benjamin POgden, IA
  • Alyssa C06/13/2024Washington, DC
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedMODERN LOVE
    Painted Space
    Living Room

    Tropical pink

    The paint is great. Easy to Apply.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Sandro P06/11/2024Seattle, WA
    PurchasedKISMET

    five stars

    five stars

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Caroline A06/10/2024New York, NY
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedPORSCHE IRISH GREEN
    Painted Space
    Bedroom

    five stars

    five stars

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Jessica B06/10/2024North Providence, RI
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedSURF CAMP
    Painted Space
    Entryway, walls, trim, and ceiling.

    We love this paint

    We decided to go deep in our entry room (now affectionately called the blue room). Needless to say I was thrilled that I could get a white ceiling covered easily in two coats, and the room and trip dried beautifully and evenly. Definitely one of my favorite paint companies.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Melanie A06/08/2024Shirley, AR
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedMOONSTONE
    Painted Space
    Entire inside of two houses.

    Beautiful.

    I love the color and quality of this paint!

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Karen W06/08/2024Allendale, MI
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedSATURDAY ON SUNDAY
    Painted Space
    Bedroom

    Love the coverage rate, still not sure about the can design.

    Pour is kind of messy. Hard to stir, don't know if shaking the container is sufficient? Color is spot on to the sample

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Brianna R. S06/01/2024Saint Paul, MN
    PurchasedMCQUEEN

    five stars

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Britt V05/31/2024Los Angeles, CA
    PurchasedNO CURFEW
    Painted Space
    Primary bedroom in No Curfew

    Better than you can imagine!

    100/5 stars. I’ve been such a fan of the brand, but this was my first time putting the product to the test! Every part of the process exceed expectations. The sticker swatches are genius and I actually went through several before finding “the one”. The stickers allow you to move to different lighting, which actually eliminated ones I thought were right but weren’t quite. Once ordered, the paint delivered super quickly and the cans are user-friendly. I am 6mo pregnant and felt comfortable painting - zero fumes or smell! The paint applied extremely evenly and saturated, and 2 coats really did it!

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Henry R05/25/2024Austin, TX
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedGHOST RANCH

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Amanda B05/24/2024Greene, ME
    PurchasedCOLOR OF THE YEAR
    Painted Space
    Front exterior doors. Both inside and out.

    Color of the year IS the color

    Beautiful shade. Perfectly executed my effortless, mood, cozy vibe.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Ajaee S05/23/2024Long Island City, NY
    PurchasedSUPERMOON

    five stars

    five stars

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Naz K05/21/2024Vancouver, BC
    PurchasedNEW BEAT - DARK BLUE
    Painted Space
    Livingroom and bedroom

    Love it!

    We have done our fair share of painting and wallpapers over the years. Originally ordered thinking we would need to apply min 2 coats. Well we were wrong, for jawbreaker and 36 hours in Marrakesh single coat was perfect and it dried so evenly. Very little touch up. For formentera, required 2 coats, for some reason it was sticking back to roller so maybe needed the primer after all. But still awesome result. Paints are very well pigmented. Wallpaper is quality is also amazing. Looks so cool

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • sarah j05/19/2024Long Beach, CA
    PurchasedSKYWALKER
    Painted Space
    My kitchen

    Fantastic

    This is such a beautiful color. Uplifting, clean, it's got enough personality without being overbearing, or something I'd get tired of easily. Depending on what time of day, it may skew a little more green, or sometimes more pale, greyish-blue. Looks great with my recently painted Miami Parasol cabinets. Overall experience with Backdrop has been great. Before choosing this color I had ordered some samples; after a week and no samples had arrived, I contacted customer service. Turns out the USPS in my area must have dropped the ball. Either way, Backdrop overnighted me the samples, no more questions. They wanted to make things right for me, even though my not receiving the first batch wasn't their fault at all. THAT is customer service! When I ordered the paint, it came very responsibly packaged, which I appreciate I will definitely order from them again!

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Daphne T05/18/2024Brooklyn, NY
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedTANLINES

    five stars

    five stars

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • savannh f05/18/2024Washington, DC
    PurchasedTHE ESSENTIALS KIT
    Painted Space
    Accent wall

    Perfect shade of pink

    Super easy to paint, goes on beautifully. Barely needed a second coat

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Candice E05/17/2024Austin, TX
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedSTROMBOLI CHESS CLUB
    Painted Space
    Bathroom

    Best Paint Name and Color was GORGE.

    Bathroom is now Stromboli Chess Club and it's stunning. Great coverage and I love that the name is so random it makes me want to tell everyone who compliments the color exactly its title !

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Autumn T05/17/2024Astoria, NY
    PurchasedBLUE IS THE COOLEST COLOR

    five stars

    five stars

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Joan C05/16/2024Seattle, WA
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedPABLO HONEY
    Painted Space
    TV room

    Love it -- gives the room a lot of pep

    We had to apply two coats but it looks great. The color is really uplifting in our Seattle area.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Josh L05/16/2024Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
    PurchasedRITUAL UNIONS
    Painted Space
    Living room

    Great paint!

    Love the Ritual Unions color! Makes our space look very chic. The paint quality is great; no lingering odor, applies smoothly, and looks flawless with two coats. Paint aside -- I love the website's color descriptions, and the ability to buy 12x12 swatches. I'm a poor judge of color (when comparing subtle shade/tone differences) and having color descriptions like "neutral gray" really helped. The swatches were also great. They felt premium, and being able to see how the color looked in various lightings sealed the deal. No regrets here!

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Rebecca C05/09/2024Winginoa, VA
    PurchasedRYOKAN GUESTHOUSE
    Painted Space
    Bedroom

    Love it and one coat over dark walls ❤️

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
Fast shipping, easy returns.
Subtotal
$0