What People Are Saying

Here is what people are saying about Backdrop. From quality to supplies to experience to color, the reviews are here. If you want to chime in, just order our paint.

Best Paint Ever!!!

We just moved into a new home and have been doing a ton of painting. We've used farrow and ball, Sherwin Williams, and Benjamin Moore paint and Backdrop was by far my favorite to paint with. The color is gorgeous in person. This paint covered extremely well, didn't drip, didn't streak, was extremely smooth to paint with and overall was a great experience. The paint dried quickly and didn't give me a headache like most paints with a ton of fumes. I'm so glad that I was introduced to this company. I will be buying from here again!

Elizabeth HLittle Rock, AR

Absolutely Thrilled / First Class!

I’ve thought and reflected, but I don’t have a single complaint. The entire Backdrop experience was simple and more elegant than I expected. I ordered paint and supplies at three o’clock in the morning and it was delivered the next day. Felt like witchcraft. The paint went on beautifully, everything that I needed came in the delivery, and blissfully, I didn’t have to leave the house. I’ve painted many times in the past, but I’ve never felt like I was having a luxury experience. Already planning my next room!

Benjamin POgden, IA
  • Lorrie D08/14/2022Jersey City, NJ
    PurchasedSILVER LAKE DAD
    Painted Space
    Living area and bedroom

    Amazing paint and color

    The paint is amazing! Beautiful color and great coverage.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Emma W08/13/2022Brooklyn, NY
    PurchasedOFF THE RECORD
    Painted Space
    Living room

    Great color

    Great color

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Haley B08/11/2022New York, NY
    PurchasedSTUDIO HOURS
    Painted Space
    Bathroom

    Great Paint

    I am so glad I went with this paint color. It takes light beautifully. It's neutral but still a statement color which is rare. Easy and smooth application, great quality.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • An-Chi C08/08/2022San Diego, CA
    PurchasedKISMET
    Painted Space
    Bedroom wall

    High quality paint. Super easy to use. Essential kit was super helpful

    I've helped my dad paint couple times but never done the job end to end myself. At first I struggled with finding the right color; then I found Backdrop. The stickers were amazing!! And Kismet was such a gorgeous color. I used it as the backdrop (ha!) of my bedroom wall behind the bed. It contracted so nicely with the birchwood!!! The quality of the paint was really good. No dripping. Very minimal smell. Dried fast and evenly. The essential kits was also super convenient. One stop shop for everything I need. Highly recommend.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • PALAK B08/05/2022Decatur, GA
    PurchasedSURF CAMP
    Painted Space
    My bedroom.

    Awesome!

    Loved the colours and having the essentials kit along with the paint made it so I didn't have to think to hard about what I needed/going to the hardware store a million times. The products were all really great quality and I plan to keep using the ones I didn't end up needing for future projects!

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Julie W08/05/2022Athens, GA
    PurchasedTHE ESSENTIALS KIT
    Painted Space
    Guest room

    Couldn't be more pleased!

    BACKDROP was referred to me from a previous customer and I couldn't have been more satisfied! I had an accent wall painted in a guest room and the first thing my painter said was "Wow this is really good paint". I knew it was special from the moment I received the unique packaged delivery. The color Kismet is exactly as described and pictured and the Essentials kit was exactly what was needed and kept the process simple.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Cristen C08/05/2022Toledo, OH
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedPALO SANTO
    Painted Space
    Spare bedroom

    favorite neutral color

    I loooooooove this color. Want to paint my whole house in it. We live in a very old house with a lot of wood work and I’ve been struggling to secure a color I like but this. is. it.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Gabby L08/04/2022South Jordan, UT
    PurchasedBLUE IS THE COOLEST COLOR
    Painted Space
    Two dressers and two kids rooms. Will be ordering more to paint a reading book and a playhouse.

    Couldn’t be happier

    I can’t even properly articulate how much I love these paint colors. My new house had been sterile and boring looking for months, because I couldn’t find juuust the right shades I was looking for. Backdrop has made my tastefully colorful home dreams come true!

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Michelle R08/04/2022Saint Charles, MO
    PurchasedROAD TO TODOS SANTOS

    five stars

    five stars

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Gayle B07/30/2022Watchung, NJ
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedMOONLIGHT

    five stars

    five stars

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Taryn H07/29/2022Troy, NY
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedEARTHLY DELIGHTS
    Painted Space
    Spare room/retro themed lounge

    Amazing as always

    This was the 7th or 8th color we’ve ordered from Backdrop and we have never been disappointed. This was no exception, the color is vibrant and the paint is thick, two coats was perfect to cover over a mural made with two other Backdrop colors. We used three non-Backdrop colors to paint a supergraphic mural and the quality difference was immediately apparent. Backdrop is simply unparalleled!

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Cole C07/27/2022Philadelphia, PA
    PurchasedSILVER LAKE DAD
    Painted Space
    Bedroom, pantry, laundry room, office, guest room

    My painters are now obsessed with this

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Amy C07/23/2022Bend, OR
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedROAD TO TODOS SANTOS
    Painted Space
    Master Bedroom

    Beautiful!

    Paint color was amazing and resembled color online perfectly, delivery was fast and easy. We now love our wall color.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Elizabeth I07/20/2022Stevensville, MD
    PurchasedROSE QUARTZ
    Painted Space
    Bedroom and Guest Bedroom

    LOVE THIS PAINT

    Everything about ordering and using backdrop paint was so easy! The colors are gorgeous and have great coverage. The paint cans are easy to pour without spilling. Shipping was free and super fast. I have zero complaints!

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Jin J07/20/2022Sacramento, CA
    PurchasedSAGED
    Painted Space
    Accent wall in a bedroom

    Love it!

    The color and tone is exactly what I was looking for. No strong paint smell and the entire process was seamless. I thought a gallon of the paint would be too much for a wall but we ended up keeping the whole gallon because we love the color!

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • amanda s07/16/2022Washington, DC
    PurchasedSICILY OR CYPRUS
    Painted Space
    Back door

    loving this paint

    Love the color, love the branding, love this paint! It came with great painting tips I didn’t already know.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Julie P07/14/2022Grafton, WI
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedGOOD INTENTIONS
    Painted Space
    Lobby, airbnb kitchen and used it as color on my business cards. Lol

    Can’t get enough of this color!

    Used it my airbnbs and main color. Covers beautifully and very easy to paint with. Want it in my bedroom next.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • emerson y07/11/2022Hillsboro, OR
    PurchasedCANVAS DROP CLOTH
    Painted Space
    Buffet/sideboard

    Obsessed is an understatement

    I wanted a fun color to brighten up my space with a painted buffet/sideboard in my dining room. Me and my husband are obsessed with moody greens and played around with a couple of colors from backdrop. Weekend Upstate was the ultimate winner and we couldn’t be happier. This paint color is everything we dreamed of and we cannot wait to paint rooms with Backdrop paints!

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Julie C07/10/2022Parker, CO
    PurchasedTHE EARLY STUFF
    Painted Space
    Front Door

    Great paint

    Ordered paint samples ages ago and finally got around to ordering actual paint! The paint was shipped quickly and received in a timely manner. Was exactly the same shade as the sample. Went on well and very happy with the quality of the paint and the color. Loved having a full 10x10 sample that I could stick to my door & "live with" for a little while until I decided it was the color I wanted.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Angela F07/10/2022Minneapolis, MN
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedHARAJUKU MORNING
    Painted Space
    My home office

    Loved the paint, loved the returns

    Everything went great: color was perfect, the light Harajuku Morning covered up a super dark blue and when our painter told us we didn’t need primer the return process was as easy as advertised.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
Save $20 when you buy 4+ gallons.Fast shipping, easy returns.
Subtotal
$0