What People Are Saying

Here is what people are saying about Backdrop. From quality to supplies to experience to color, the reviews are here. If you want to chime in, just order our paint.

Best Paint Ever!!!

We just moved into a new home and have been doing a ton of painting. We've used farrow and ball, Sherwin Williams, and Benjamin Moore paint and Backdrop was by far my favorite to paint with. The color is gorgeous in person. This paint covered extremely well, didn't drip, didn't streak, was extremely smooth to paint with and overall was a great experience. The paint dried quickly and didn't give me a headache like most paints with a ton of fumes. I'm so glad that I was introduced to this company. I will be buying from here again!

Elizabeth HLittle Rock, AR

Absolutely Thrilled / First Class!

I’ve thought and reflected, but I don’t have a single complaint. The entire Backdrop experience was simple and more elegant than I expected. I ordered paint and supplies at three o’clock in the morning and it was delivered the next day. Felt like witchcraft. The paint went on beautifully, everything that I needed came in the delivery, and blissfully, I didn’t have to leave the house. I’ve painted many times in the past, but I’ve never felt like I was having a luxury experience. Already planning my next room!

Benjamin POgden, IA
  • Scott F02/24/2024Simi Valley, CA
    PurchasedGHOST RANCH
    Painted Space
    Hallway

    Great colors, great packaging

    Easy to clean up cans, no spillage, and the colors really came together nicely. Overall great experience, will be back!

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Nancy F02/18/2024Castle Pines, CO
    PurchasedPABLO HONEY
    Painted Space
    pots

    warm smooth color

    painted outdoor ceramic pots with shiny coat afterwards to protect. look great! Would buy again.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Barbara T02/17/2024Massapequa, NY
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedROAD TO TODOS SANTOS
    Painted Space
    Will be in kitchen

    Didnt paint yet, but i had the big sample so i know its gonna look great , have used ypur paint before, very good quality

    five stars

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • AMY G02/15/2024Huntington Station, NY
    PurchasedBADA BING!
    Painted Space
    Bench

    Decadent

    This is some lush paint. The color is gorgeous.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Kateland T02/11/2024Phoenix, AZ
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedPABLO HONEY
    Painted Space
    Airstream interior

    Always good

    Love the colors, low smell, lack of plastic packaging

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Maxine D02/10/2024Stockbridge, MI
    PurchasedMCQUEEN
    Painted Space
    I painted the bedroom trim.

    BACKDROP ROCKS

    The quality of the paint is excellent and I love, love love the color McQueen.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Justin P02/08/2024Newnan, GA
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedPORSCHE IRISH GREEN
    Painted Space
    Home office

    Brilliant in every way.

    The color and quality of the product live up to the branding and marketing. The color is a VIBE and is great for my vintage-style home office. I'm a huge Porsche 911 fan, and the keychain and added materials were all a bonus. I have to say -- there was an error in my initial order, and Backdrop was responsive and had corrected it within 24 hours. Highly recommended.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Christina S02/05/2024Bartlett, IL
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedWEST COAST GHOST
    Painted Space
    Powder room

    Rococo is gorgeous!

    I bought the majority of the supplies to paint the whole lower level of my house. I have not completed the project yet, however, I did have my powder room painted in the Rococo , and I absolutely love it. as always, the color is perfectly true to the sample and it’s gorgeous. it took a few coats over a darker olive green but no regrets. Pictures don’t do it justice!

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Derrick L02/03/2024Dallas, TX
    PurchasedBARBIE™ DREAMHOUSE™ BLUE
    Painted Space
    I use it on an abstract art piece. On canvas

    ❤️ this blue

    I wanted a different color to add to my artwork and then this color came along. Such a beautiful color.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Akiko M02/01/2024Los Angeles, CA
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedRYOKAN GUESTHOUSE
    Painted Space
    Bedroom wall

    Environmentally friendly, quick delivery, quality paint

    Repeat customer at this point. I rolled on the paint, and it looks amazing after two coats. The delivery process was quick, and I love their environmentally-friendly packaging. They even have dissolvable packing peanuts! No regrets.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Erin B02/01/2024Weymouth, MA
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedHARVEST MOON
    Painted Space
    guest room

    Fantastic paint and customer service

    Fantastic paint (as always) in a very nice warm white color, but the standout this time was customer service. I wrote to support about an issue with my order, received a response within 20 minutes, and received the correct order in the mail just a few days later. IMO Backdrop is nailing e-commerce.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Rebecca L01/29/2024Ossining, NY
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedROLLER HANDLE EXTENSION
    Painted Space
    Stairwell and entry way

    3rd time ordering paint from Backdrop!

    Love the color options - they are always true to how they are represented on the website. Great coverage and wears super well over the years.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Melanie H01/27/2024Johns Island, SC
    PurchasedSTROMBOLI CHESS CLUB
    Painted Space
    Crib

    Color was spot-on

    Trying to make a Pinterest inspired nursery come true, we were stumped on finding the desired color for the crib after shopping all the usual paint manufacturers. Thanks goodness Backdrop popped up in a digital search. The paint is high quality and low odor; the purchase experience is excellent. I’m a fan and will consider Backdrop my go to from now on.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Sara O01/25/2024Cleveland Heights, OH
    PurchasedMCQUEEN
    Painted Space
    Front entry

    This paint creates a desire for more projects!

    I couldn't wait to share and I'm not even finished! As a realtor who owns an investment property, I must say that this is the highest quality paint I've ever applied. My previous encounters with economical paint options have often resulted in the need to purchase additional cans. However, this brand of paint has shifted my perspective, leaving me eager to engage in more painting projects! Despite being on a strict budget, I made the decision to take the plunge with Surfcamp and McQueen colors. I wholeheartedly endorse this paint and suggest giving it a try! (The photo is taken on a gloomy day with soft light)

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Austin S01/21/2024Brooklyn, NY
    PurchasedSCHOOL BLAZER BLUE
    Painted Space
    Study

    Great color, fun packaging, smooth and consistent

    Def needed two coats, three in some patchy areas; but to be expected when going from white to a navy blue. Love the tin gallon, love the screw on/off cap. One gallon got me four walls and a ceiling of a 50 sq ft room. I have just a little left for some touch ups that I’m sure I’ll find as I live in it. I also painted my entryway the warm beige with a half a gallon. Two coats and I still have plenty left.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Keith M01/19/2024New York, NY
    PurchasedPORSCHE SPEED YELLOW
    Painted Space
    Bathroom

    Top Notch

    Quality product and communication from the BD team when the product packaging was slightly damaged from a shipping mishap. 10/10 product

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Toni F01/15/2024Cloquet, MN
    PurchasedMODERN LOVE
    Painted Space
    Bedroom

    Modern love it!

    This paint is the best I’ve ever worked with. Rolled on so nicely and covered evenly. Highly recommend!

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Kat C01/08/2024Bosque Farms, NM
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedFORMENTERA
    Painted Space
    Bathroom and cabinets

    Feeling Blue in a good way

    Love the paint, love color. Win win

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Jason H01/08/2024Brooklyn, NY
    PurchasedSURF CAMP
    Painted Space
    Accent Wall

    Excellent experience!

    Excellent experience! I love the color and matched exactly what was on the website! I've never painted before and was a breeze!

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Briana W01/05/2024Hermosa Beach, CA
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedROAD TO TODOS SANTOS
    Painted Space
    My son's room

    My favorite paint color!

    This is not only my 2nd time using backdrop but this same color as well. It's the best green I've found. I love the ease of application and the concept of there not being hundreds of colors to confuse me.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
Save $20 when you buy 4+ gallons.Fast shipping, easy returns.
Subtotal
$0