What People Are Saying

Here is what people are saying about Backdrop. From quality to supplies to experience to color, the reviews are here. If you want to chime in, just order our paint.

Best Paint Ever!!!

We just moved into a new home and have been doing a ton of painting. We've used farrow and ball, Sherwin Williams, and Benjamin Moore paint and Backdrop was by far my favorite to paint with. The color is gorgeous in person. This paint covered extremely well, didn't drip, didn't streak, was extremely smooth to paint with and overall was a great experience. The paint dried quickly and didn't give me a headache like most paints with a ton of fumes. I'm so glad that I was introduced to this company. I will be buying from here again!

Elizabeth HLittle Rock, AR

Absolutely Thrilled / First Class!

I’ve thought and reflected, but I don’t have a single complaint. The entire Backdrop experience was simple and more elegant than I expected. I ordered paint and supplies at three o’clock in the morning and it was delivered the next day. Felt like witchcraft. The paint went on beautifully, everything that I needed came in the delivery, and blissfully, I didn’t have to leave the house. I’ve painted many times in the past, but I’ve never felt like I was having a luxury experience. Already planning my next room!

Benjamin POgden, IA
  • Sausha K12/01/2022Oak Harbor, WA
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedHARVEST MOON

    Backdrop Love Letter: 5 Gallons Harvest Moon Interior Wall Paint +review

    Backdrop, Harvest Moon is the ideal vision of snow, but instead of coating trees in Sharp-White-Snow, this bodacious paint has the audacity to fill my walls, trim and vaulted ceilings with ease. Bouncing brightness off the wall and onto that deep magenta credenza, which we both know was more of a desire than a need. Warm white, without wind gust to bruise cheeks. You are inside with me. Thank you for making my home feel more like a home, and for helping create the perfect backdrop for all our cherished memories. J The Real Review The ideal way to cozy up your house for the winter is with harvest moon interior paint. You don't need a primer with this baddie. Rapid shipping within a week my order was delivered to my porch. If you want to start fresh with your walls, I advise using Harvest Moon paint. It works wonderfully alongside cooler tones and, excitingly enough, with the warmer tones. I reached out to customer service regarding a missing order of paint and believe it or not they shipped and delivered the missing paint in 3 days. Right in time for our painting guru to go get after it so kind and intentional. I'm very pleased with Backdrop and I shall return! Jasmine Fitzgerald WA Interiors by Jasmine (Freelance Interior Designer) Wicked Macarons (Creator/Owner) @wickedmacarons

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Jennifer A12/01/2022Vadnais Heights, MN
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedNOT SO DELICATE

    five stars

    five stars

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Rachel C11/28/2022Los Angeles, CA
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedGHOST RANCH
    Painted Space
    Dining room

    Absolute beauty

    I love this color SOOO MUCH

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Cynthia L11/28/2022Eagan, MN
    Purchased36 HOURS IN MARRAKESH
    Painted Space
    Our bedroom

    Love everything about this!

    The color is transformative, the eco-friendliness is perfection and the can was so easy to use!

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Ebru E11/27/2022New York, NY
    PurchasedDISCO NAP
    Painted Space
    Bathroom accent walls

    Love the convenience of everything

    My order came so fast, and everything was packaged appropriately. As someone who isn’t super handy in housework Backdrop made it so easy for me to buy all materials needed for my mini project.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • abby k11/24/2022miami, FL
    Purchased1975 - LIGHT PEACH
    Painted Space
    Stairwell.

    Beautiful wallpaper!

    Service was great and shipping was so fast! The wallpaper is gorgeous and has a very handmade feel to it.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Ana M11/21/2022ALAMEDA, CA
    PurchasedTANLINES
    Painted Space
    Powder Room

    Rich, Stunning Color!

    I used Tanlines to update my downstairs powder room, and the transformation was tremendous.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Laura S11/18/2022Wilmington, MA
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedCOLOR OF THE YEAR

    five stars

    five stars

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Beth P11/20/2022Essex, NY
    PurchasedHARVEST MOON
    Painted Space
    Kitchen

    Beautiful colors, so convenient

    The curated color palette and big sample stickers saved me so much second guessing. Then paint delivered to my door? Perfect!

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Janice N11/20/2022Monterey, CA
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedSUPERMOON
    Painted Space
    Bathroom

    Never disappointed

    I've ordered from Backdrop multiple times and they never fail to make my shipment timely and accurate. I've used Supermoon for walls/ceiling/trim in a small guest bathroom & for the ceiling/trim in a master bath. Looks great in both locations. Love the large color samples B'drop sells - makes it so much easier to pick the right color the first time! And love that B'drop puts effort into being environmentally friendly - their paint has no odor :-)

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Nichole P11/17/2022Mission Viejo, CA
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedSTUDIO HOURS
    Painted Space
    Nursery!

    the perfect color!!!

    This paint is amazing ! Quality- color- everything!

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Liz L11/17/2022Kansas City, MO
    PurchasedDRIVE-THRU SAFARI
    Painted Space
    Office in basement

    Dimitri is a Rockstar

    Color is perfect & went on great! Made the office look inviting and looks great on zoom calls.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Kelsey B11/10/2022Arlington, VA
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedSURF CAMP
    Painted Space
    Bedrooms, bathrooms, and about to paint some lockers!

    Quick and high quality

    Quick delivery, accurate sample squares, quality paint. No complaints.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Cesar M11/08/2022Los Angeles, CA
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedSUPERMOON
    Painted Space
    Ceilings

    Great paint

    Good cover and easy to touch up

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Britannie B09/29/2022Astoria, NY
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedCHAMPAGNE BONFIRE

    five stars

    five stars

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Bernadette G10/03/2022Poughkeepsie, NY
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedJAWBREAKER
    Painted Space
    Nursery

    Obsessed

    Paint came quickly. Got half a gallon to do an accent wall in our daughter’s nursery and have a little leftover. The color is so beautiful and unique! Already getting compliments

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Linda F11/06/2022Port Charlotte, FL
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedMODERN LOVE
    Painted Space
    Guest bedroom

    Love Modern Love

    First time using Backdrop…amazing!!! I have been a Ben Moore fan forever but this paint is awesome. I love the finish of the wall paint. I am not a fan of shine and this paint is perfect.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Erin F11/01/2022Portland, OR
    PurchasedMOONSTONE
    Painted Space
    Giant living room

    Awesome paint and experience!

    From start to finish, Backdrop isn't just about the paint, but about the experience- from tips and tricks to extra supplies and really cool biodegradable packaging, I would highly recommend Backdrop to anyone!

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Janice N10/31/2022Monterey, CA
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedSUPERMOON
    Painted Space
    Small guest bathroom walls/ceiling. Master bathroom ceiling.

    Paint & service done right!

    Easy to use website and good color selection. Online ordering was a snap and products arrived quickly. And I LOVE that the paint is more environmentally friendly than the standard stuff. Paint goes on easily and there was no paint smell :-)

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
  • Wendy A10/31/2022Eugene, OR
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedDRIVE-THRU SAFARI
    Painted Space
    Kitchen cabinets

    Drive-Thru Safari

    We ordered this paint for our kitchen cabinets, and used it with primer as the cabinets were bright yellow and blue. The color is even and smooth, and it looks great.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
Save $20 when you buy 4+ gallons.Fast shipping, easy returns.
Subtotal
$0