What People Are Saying

Here is what people are saying about Backdrop. From quality to supplies to experience to color, the reviews are here. If you want to chime in, just order our paint.

Best Paint Ever!!!

We just moved into a new home and have been doing a ton of painting. We've used farrow and ball, Sherwin Williams, and Benjamin Moore paint and Backdrop was by far my favorite to paint with. The color is gorgeous in person. This paint covered extremely well, didn't drip, didn't streak, was extremely smooth to paint with and overall was a great experience. The paint dried quickly and didn't give me a headache like most paints with a ton of fumes. I'm so glad that I was introduced to this company. I will be buying from here again!

Elizabeth HLittle Rock, AR

Absolutely Thrilled / First Class!

I’ve thought and reflected, but I don’t have a single complaint. The entire Backdrop experience was simple and more elegant than I expected. I ordered paint and supplies at three o’clock in the morning and it was delivered the next day. Felt like witchcraft. The paint went on beautifully, everything that I needed came in the delivery, and blissfully, I didn’t have to leave the house. I’ve painted many times in the past, but I’ve never felt like I was having a luxury experience. Already planning my next room!

Benjamin POgden, IA
  • Julie P05/28/2022Grafton, WI
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedSUPERMOON
    Painted Space
    Airbnb

    Perfect!

    Perfect shade of white. Beautiful and soft. Easy paint to use. Love it!

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
    Was this helpful?
    0
    0
  • Jean L05/27/2022Brooklyn, NY
    PurchasedMOOD LIGHTING
    Painted Space
    living room and bedroom

    Super easy and satisfying paint to work with

    I love working with Backdrop paint! It applies super smoothly and evenly and doesn't require too many coats. I've used many other paint brands with higher price point than Backdrop and most are more tedious to work with. I also love all their color pallets which makes it really easy to choose from.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
    Was this helpful?
    0
    0
  • Sara C05/24/2022Atlanta, GA
    PurchasedSTROMBOLI CHESS CLUB
    Painted Space
    Foyer, bedroom, guest room

    Great customer service! but also amazing colors

    We needed our samples and then paints ASAP before our furniture was delivered. Customer service was super prompt and helpful in making it happen! The paints themselves are amazing, we've received tons of compliments. Can't wait to paint the rest of our house!

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
    Was this helpful?
    0
    0
  • David P05/21/2022Los Angeles, CA
    PurchasedRYOKAN GUESTHOUSE
    Painted Space
    Front showroom of our high end furniture showroom.

    Beautiful finished product, transformed the room and was very easy to work with.

    Looking forward to continuing working with Backdrop and transforming more rooms with the great color options palette. Customer service was superb, communication excellent and most importantly, the paint was better than what we had even hoped for. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
    Was this helpful?
    0
    0
  • Malka H05/19/2022Minneapolis, MN
    PurchasedMODERN LOVE
    Painted Space
    Living Room

    Best Paint Ever!!

    It is so pigmented and goes on so much smoother than any other paint I’ve used. Love this color so much! Just the perfect amount of pink.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
    Was this helpful?
    0
    0
  • Susan H05/09/2022Lubbock, TX
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedNOVELTY WAVE
    Painted Space
    Mitch

    Nice color

    Novelty Wave is a beautiful color, it just didn’t work the way I planned

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
    Was this helpful?
    0
    0
  • Abi M05/09/2022COlumbia, VA
    PurchasedLAWN PARTY
    Painted Space
    We painted our kitchen.

    Green kitchen of my dreams

    I love Lawn Party. Its the perfect deep but warm green that i wanted to make my kitchen cozy, a little moody, but still cheerful. It feels vintage and classic. the paint has great coverage and depth. We have yet to paint our bedroom in Mood Lighting which we also ordered but im excited for how that will look when its done!

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
    Was this helpful?
    1
    0
  • Kathleen G05/07/2022Portland, OR
    PurchasedSICILY OR CYPRUS

    Perfect color, perfect paint

    The painters I worked with said that Backdrop was a great paint - excellent coverage, and it rolled on smoothly. I am thrilled with the finished result - my room looks amazing, in exactly the color of the swatch sticker. An added bonus is that the paint cans are easier to work with than traditional paint cans - easier to pour, easier to open and close, easier to carry.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
    Was this helpful?
    1
    0
  • Evet L04/30/2022Athens, GA
    PurchasedON TOUR
    Painted Space
    Kitchen, den, hallway, dining room.

    Online email worked really well!

    Went very well. Paint and primer both nice and smooth. Painters really liked the paint, especially since it dried quickly and had little odor at all.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
    Was this helpful?
    2
    0
  • Brittney S04/29/2022Tualatin, OR
    PurchasedSUPERMOON
    Painted Space
    Guest Room (soon to be in every room)

    absolutely love!

    Love Backdrop paint so much! This is my second purchase and will continue purchasing for all paint needs in the future! I am recommending to all my clients, friends and fam! The paint goes on so nicely (not too thick, not too thin), and it has very little odor… a pleasant oder at that! I have worked with several paint brands and this one is my fave by far. Also, Supermoon is such a great white… I am very picky about my whites and this one is just lovely! Thank you Backdrop Home! Can’t wait until all my design elements are here so I can post photos of the final reveal!

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
    Was this helpful?
    2
    0
  • Chiaki S04/25/2022los angeles, CA
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedPABLO HONEY
    Painted Space
    Accent Wall

    YES

    This added brightness and new life to my drab bathroom. I used this color as an accent wall moment and it just adds so much warmth and goes so well with my bath accessories and the vibe I was going for.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
    Was this helpful?
    3
    0
  • Sara S04/24/2022Richmond, VA
    PurchasedEARTHLY DELIGHTS
    Painted Space
    kitchen

    Amazing!

    We just painted over the walls in our greige-colored kitchen. This color is just peachy enough, and it’s really warmed up the space. It’s so bright now—we love it!

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
    Was this helpful?
    2
    0
  • shirin a04/24/2022Brooklyn, NY
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedMOONLIGHT
    Painted Space
    the entire apartment

    I couldn't be happier with these colors!!

    This is the second time we used Backdrop colors - and it is just elevating the space while maintaining a very calm and open environment. the colors have so much depth in them and are so beautiful!!

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
    Was this helpful?
    2
    0
  • Sandra M04/24/2022Lakewood Ranch, FL
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedSKYWALKER
    Painted Space
    Tall kitchen wall so far

    Easy on for sure

    This is my favorite paint in my favorite color. I will be pairing it with Country Cream and cobalt blue or as close as I can get from your colors.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
    Was this helpful?
    2
    0
  • Joe M04/24/2022Charleston, SC
    PurchasedITALIAN PLASTER
    Painted Space
    2nd bedroom

    Swift, quick, love the samples.

    Paint arrived quickly. Paint crew put it on. Unfortunately, we made the wrong selection. Will try a different color.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
    Was this helpful?
    2
    0
  • Julie P04/24/2022Grafton, WI
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedSUPERMOON
    Painted Space
    Entry doors

    Love colors!

    So far the paint colors and texture and spreadability has been great, we have only used the higher gloss, and not the standard so far. Exceptional paint.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
    Was this helpful?
    2
    0
  • Olivia D04/24/2022Ferndale, WA
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedDISCO NAP
    Painted Space
    A dresser

    Beautiful!

    This was my second go with Backdrop. I painted my bedroom earlier this year and loved the quality of the paint so I decided to try the cabinet finish on a piece of furniture. Disco Nap is a great color for accents but also is mellow enough for an entire space. Love!

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
    Was this helpful?
    2
    0
  • Sarah C04/22/2022Indianapolis, IN
    PurchasedROAD TO TODOS SANTOS
    Painted Space
    Guest room

    five stars

    five stars

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
    Was this helpful?
    0
    0
  • Cathy D04/20/2022Hillsboro, OR
    PurchasedGHOST RANCH
    Painted Space
    kitchen/ living space studio loft wall

    amazing paint, love the rich color.

    The BEST customer service ever ! Lauren and Hannah were so helpful, throughout my paint selection process. Thank you !

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
    Was this helpful?
    3
    0
  • Mayrav G04/18/2022Los Angeles, CA
    Repeat Buyer
    PurchasedHARAJUKU MORNING
    Painted Space
    three bedrooms and a hallway.

    Great customer service and beautiful colors

    Alex was incredibly prompt and very attentive to my painters' tight schedule. Plus, I love the colors.

    Bottom Line: “Yes, I would recommend this to a friend”
    Was this helpful?
    3
    0